PDF Download Only
Purchase. Print. Play.

Praetorius: Two Christmas Pieces – Woodwind Quintet


Es ist ein Ros’ Entsprungen and Gespräch der Hirten zu Bethlehem (Colloquy of the Shepherds) are two pieces by Michael Praetorius, one well known and the other, less so. The original test of Gespräch, a retelling of Luke 2:15, juxtaposes the earthly and the divine using both German and Latin.

Composer: Mark Questad
Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, F Horn & Bassoon
Duration/# of Pages: ca. 1:55 / 9 pages, 8.5″ x 11″
Key: Ab-Eb

Score & Parts $21.00