PDF Download Only
Purchase. Print. Play.

Madrigal: Draw On, Sweet Night – Brass Quintet


John Wilbye (1574 – 1638) was an English composer, one of the finest madrigalists of his time. Madrigal: Draw On, Sweet Night, written over 400 years ago, is his most well known and greatest work. There is a complex array of harmonic shifts, with constant changes between minor and major. It is delicate, yet powerful, and will work well in any church setting or recital. There is an artistic unity to his writing that every audience should appreciate.

Composer: Bill Reichenbach
Instrumentation: 2 Bb Trumpets, F Horn, Trombone, Bass Trombone/Tuba
Duration/# of Pages: ca. 2:00 or 5:15 / 21 pages, 8.5″ x 11″
Key: N/A

Score & Parts $21.00