PDF Download Only
Purchase. Print. Play.

Bach: Aria – Woodwind Quintet


The cantata, BWV 146, written for the third Sunday after Easter, contains the aria, Ich säe meine Zähren (I sow my Tears with a heavy heart.) Bach scored the aria for Flauto traverso, 2 Oboi d’amore, voice and basso continuo. This translates nicely to the instrumentation of the woodwind quintet, providing an expressive Baroque piece to the repertoire-suitable for concerts and services alike.

Composer: Mark Questad
Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, F Horn & Bassoon
Duration/# of Pages: ca. 4:20 / 24 pages, 8.5″ x 11″
Key: Dm

Score & Parts $21.00